Alone at night

January 13, 2008 at 12:39 pm (loneliness)

Still thinking about this blogging thing, reading other blogs just confuses me more:-)

Nice and quiet today, there seems to be no sign of the current drought abating, it will remain dry and hot.  Clouds put in an occasional appearance and sometimes there are even a few drops but it’s nothing to write home about.

Woke up alone last night, I still cannot get used to how quiet the house is when one is alone at night, well I don’t think it’s something I will ever get used to.  During the day it’s ok but nights and weekends really hurt.

And yet I feel that when I express the hurt I am ungrateful and that I should endure it quietly as the alternative is pretty vile.

So I wake up in the dark, I cover the windows so no light can come in, and I feel the isolation as tangible but usually it’s just my bladder chasing me around, so after the necessary trip I go back to sleep.  Often I am very grateful for the intrusion on my sleep as the nightmare/dream I was having was pretty unpleasant so waking up to escape from it is better than staying in that place.

Well that’s it for now.

Leave a Reply

