Scrapbooking Freebies

February 2, 2008 at 9:28 am (Scrapbooking)

I just want to run a few things past you.

OK, first off, I am not jumping on the scrap booking bandwagon; lol. I have been into digital graphics and art since about 2002. My program of choice is Paint Shop Pro.

I also love to collect Scrap Booking goodies.

I finally have a scanner and want to start offering freebies for download, my terms of use will be simple and all I ask is that you do not sell these items as your own, that is all, further you can do as you like.

Now I have endless problems downloading from 4 Shared and it is very annoying. So I will be looking into another download site like Rapid Share. Another hassle is file size, some people like myself are still dependant on ridiculously expensive, pay by the minute, very slow dial up so I will try to keep anything I offer to below 5 Megs, this will mean that in some cases kits will be posted in several instalments.

I am still thinking about requests, I don’t mind making requests but I hate people that just order make me this or that and then you never hear from them again, it’s rude.

Also the upload will only be valid as long as the download server retains it, when it’s gone it’s gone.

Not sure when I will start uploading or how often, but I’d like to know if anyone is interested.

Leave a Reply

