Scrapbooking Freebies Word Art 20/3

March 20, 2008 at 5:36 pm (Freebies, Scrapbooking)

Things are still very slow but lets see if I can get some goodies out. 

For those who are not collecting the Etosha Kit here is a little something for Word Art fans.

preview-freebie-word-art-3-am.jpg

Size 269kb

http://rapidshare.com/files/101012771/akl_Word_Art_3am.zip.html 

I love this song and this verse just tugs at my heart, it’s by Matchbox 20 and here are the lyrics:

“3 AM”

She say it’s cold outside and she hands me my raincoat
She’s always worried about things like that
She says it’s all gonna end and it might as well be my fault
And she only sleeps when it’s raining
And she screams and her voice is straining
[chorus]She says baby
It’s 3 am I must be lonely
When she says baby
Well I can’t help but be scared of it all sometimes
Says the rain’s gonna wash away I believe it

She’s got a little bit of something, God it’s better than nothing
And in her color portrait world she believes that she’s got it all
She swears the moon don’t hang quite as high as it used to
And she only sleeps when it’s raining
And she screams and her voice is straining

[chorus]

She believes that life is made up of all that you’re used to
And the clock on the wall has been stuck at three for days, and days
She thinks that happiness is a mat that sits on her doorway
But outside it’s stopped raining

[chorus]

http://www.azlyrics.com/

preview-freebie-wordart-coffee-and-tv.jpg

Size 121kb

http://rapidshare.com/files/101014258/akl_Word_Art_Coffee_and_TV.zip.html

I am not a big fan of Blur or this song really, but it’s got great lyrics and I did enjoy the video

“Coffee & TV”

Do you feel like a chain store?
Practically floored
One of many zeros
Kicked around bored
Your ears are full but your empty
Holding out your heart
To people who never really
Care how you are
So give me Coffee and TV
History
I’ve seen so much
I’m goin blind
And i’m braindead virtually
Sociability
It’s hard enough for me
Take me away from this big bad world
And agree to marry me
So we can start all over again
Do you go to the country
It isn’t very far
There’s people there who will hurt you
Cos of who you are

Your ears are full of the language
There’s wisdom there you’re sure
‘Til the words start slurring
And you can’t find the door

So give me Coffee and TV
History
I’ve seen so much
I’m goin blind
And i’m braindead virtually
Sociability
It’s hard enough for me
Take me away from this big bad world
And agree to marry me
So we can start all over again

So give me Coffee and TV
History
I’ve seen so much
I’m goin blind
And i’m braindead virtually
Sociability
It’s hard enough for me
Take me away from this big bad world
And agree to marry me
So we can start all over again

Oh…we could start over again
Oh…we could start over again
Oh…we could start over again
Oh…we could start over again

http://www.azlyrics.com/

And something Theo Jansen said, this guy makes these awesome creatures out of plastic tubes that move on their own, the interview with him was great to watch.

preview-freebie-word-art-theo-jansen.jpg

Size 279 kb

http://rapidshare.com/files/101017006/akl_Word_Art_Theo_Jansen.zip.html

Enjoy

Leave a Reply

