About Rapidshare

April 18, 2008 at 1:31 pm (General Ramblings)

I have had some complaints about Rapidshare, I know Rapidshare is not infallible, no download site is, but truth is these invaluable services are being offered for free and you do not need to be a rocket scientist to figure it out. So we have to put up with the quirks and idiosyncrasies of these services. Sometimes they work and sometimes they don’t in which case if you really want something go back later. There is absolutely nothing I can do about it.

There is a tutorial on my blog on how to use Rapidshare, https://khamisi.wordpress.com/rapidshare-tutorial/ the link is also on the right and there are tuts on many other blogs and sites as well.

If for some reason you refuse to use Rapidshare then so be it.

I have to use Rapidshare, it is the strongest uploader, I live in a country, that only, at best, has ISDN dial up, the connections are poor and often dropped, it is an enourmous struggle for me to upload or download anything and the costs are very high, we pay by the minute for time spent online, pfaffing around with uploads or downloads is expensive, Rapidshare is fast and most people do not have a problem with it.

I know my problems are not your problems and I’d love everyone to have access to my stuff, so please make the effort on your part also, as I do what I can from my side and I ask you nothing for it.

So if you are a first time visiter to my blog but do not like Rapidshare, or want to take the time to acquaint yourself with how it works then there is nothing I can do about it. Close the page.

I spend allot of time making these freebies, I enjoy it and I love sharing, so for you it is just free to grab, unlike most blog owners I do not ask for a thank you or expect any so consider the fact that I get about five thank yous per 120 downloads and you will know why I am not going to bend over backwards to accommodate everyone.

If you want help I will be glad to assist, all you need do is ask, leave me a reachable e-mail address in the comment section, comments are on moderation, no one can read your comment until I approve it and I will not put it in if you do not want me too. Just stating that you have a problem with rapidshare is not asking and I cannot help.

If something else is wrong and I am made aware of it I will attend to it soonest.

That’s the last I will say on Rapidshare until such time as matters improve with the Internet connection things will stay as they are.

Thank you for those that enjoy my work, those that click on the download links and a big thank you for all those of you that leave kind comments.

Khamisi

2 Comments

  1. Sue said,

    Oh my goodness, THANK YOU dear heart for summing up my feelings exactly on the use of Rapid Share. I also use RS, and have had the same complaints from my downloaders. I ALSO had to make a tutorial on how to use it…lol
    I am so happy to have found your blog Khamisis. You create beautiful things that are much useful.
    Sue

  2. khamisi said,

    Hi Sue, big wave….thank you for your kind words, I visit your blog regularly and love what you make also.

    Khamisi

Leave a Reply

