Old Paper Kit

April 20, 2008 at 12:57 pm (Freebies, Scrapbooking)

This kit will not be to everyone’s taste, but I, like so many others have struggled allot with depression and it’s related problems, I designed this kit out of that place in me.  I am a big fan of Nick Cave and some of his songs inspired me also. 

I’d love to give credit to the person that made the brush set but I have no idea where I got it anymore, it was very long ago, if the brushes are yours please let me know so that I can credit you.

Part 001 Accents Size 1280kb

http://rapidshare.com/files/108959429/akl_Old_Paper_Kit_Accents.zip.html

Part 002 Papers Size 2836kb

http://rapidshare.com/files/108964728/akl_Old_paper_Kit_Paper_001.zip.html

Part 003 Papers Size 1816kb

http://rapidshare.com/files/108966607/akl_Old_Paper_Kit_Paper_002.zip.html

 

“Death is not the greatest of evils; it is worse to want to die, and not be able to.”

Sophocles

Please do not pirate, hotlink, share, upload.

14 Comments

  1. ana said,

    I hope things are going well for you.

  2. artgal36 said,

    Lovely work you do. I love the old papers and elements. But don’t like trying to download from this. Please switch to 4shared or Mediafire. Thanks again.

  3. Cindi Ann said,

    Thank you for doing this one. It’s very relevant to my life.

  4. Laser said,

    I am so sorry that you suffer from depression. I know it is a crippling disease. My prayers are with you – please know God loves you. I hope that scrapping helps you to express your feelings and push the depression away.

    God Bless You

  5. Miriam said,

    Thank you for putting this together. My daughter suicided almost four years ago by jumping from a bridge into the San Francisco Bay.

    Please keep up the struggle …. you can’t imagine how this would impact your family.

    God bless you.

  6. celtic-mom68 said,

    As someone who has lived with the suicide of family members, I thank you for tackling this sensitive issue, please continue to take care of yourself and lets hope your depression lifts soon!!!

  7. khamisi said,

    Thank you for your kind and understanding comments, this is a delicate subject but I really feel it should not be a taboo one because it is only when we talk about it that it can be understood. I do not think one can got through an attempt by yourself or someone you love and ever be the same again, life does not work that way, it changes everything. I appreciate your kindness and my thoughts are with those who have lost family members and friends.
    ****
    artgal please refer to my post a few days ago about rapidshare.

    https://khamisi.wordpress.com/2008/04/18/about-rapidshare/

    Hugs

    Khamisi

  8. Sheri said,

    thanks for the beautiful kit and sharing your fight with depression. It can be a very dark place indeed. Hopefully the more we all share, the more it will be treated as the neurobiological illness that it is. Let’s stop the stigma.

  9. Heidi said,

    My mother was a suicide, and I’ve struggled with depression all my life, so this kit means a lot to me.

    Also, I fully support your use of Rapidshare. I pay a small fee to them (*and* to 4shared) so that I don’t have to deal with wait times and download limits. I personally have a horrible time with the 4shared uploader and will upload my files just about anywhere else in preference. I don’t understand how people can complain so bitterly about something they’re getting for free.

  10. Marie said,

    This is very lovely – thank you so much for sharing your work and your time!

  11. ScrappinMom said,

    So sorry for your troubles – hope you are getting help and enjoying some of the terrific meds that are out there. Look for the joy in the moments and the days will fly! Hang in there and thank you for your work!

  12. Jaye said,

    FInding a good anti-depressant can do wonders.
    ….This kit is really gorgeous!
    Hugs, Jaye

  13. khamisi said,

    I made the suicide kit a few years ago and was in two minds about whether I should share it on a forum like this or not. Eventually, I thought many people struggle with these problems every day, there are never answers and the best we can do is find some kind of middle road on which we can lead our lives.

    Due to my own personal chemical make up I cannot take anti depressants at all, without going into personal details I fall in the 10% of people who anti depressants push over the edge. With time and the help of non chemical, natural plant based remedies I am able to manage the situation as long as my life stays fairly steady and quiet.

    I never expected this kind of response though, and I wish to thank each and every one of you for your kind comments and wonderful support, it means more to me than I can ever express. It takes courage to face the world at the best of times and I will never condemn anyone for taking their lives and I have allot of sympathy and understanding for the people that have to stay behind.

    Thank you for sharing your experiences with me and for talking to me about it.

    Hugs

    Khamisi

  14. Sue said,

    Like others have posted, it is indeed a subject that no one wants to discuss and I’ve never understood that. Most people address physical ailments so willingly but yet are hindered by embarrasment when it comes to mental health issues.
    I applaud your courage to open the discussion. And God bless all those that have suffered or are suffering. It’s only when we walk through the darkness do we have an understanding and appreciation of the light.

Leave a Reply

